Wednesday, March 19, 2003

Breaking news
Continuous, real-time monitoring, rapid analysis of military and
political developments, combat reports and breaking intelligence available from Stratfor on its exclusive U.S. Iraq War web site.

Visit this web page for details.

At 1808 GMT (1:08 p.m. EST, 9:08 p.m. Baghdad) B-52 bombers were
reported taking off from RAF Fairford in the United Kingdom. Flying time to Iraq is about six hours. Earlier today, they were reportedly loaded with cruise missiles. The British press has also reported that skirmishing has commenced between Iraqi troops and U.S. and British special operations forces near Basra. Coalition aircraft also have attacked 10 Iraqi artillery pieces in the southern no-fly zone, and Israelis have been ordered to open and fit their gas masks, keeping them nearby at all times. War has not yet commenced, but this is a war alert. More information will be forthcoming as it is available.

Russia: No proof Hussein is threat to US

Israeli troops disrupt memorial service for Rachel Corrie

No comments:

Post a comment

Leave comment